Testimonials

Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
May 16, 2017,
Excellent service. Job was well planned and executed. Everyone was competent and respectful. Julio was very skillful and helpful in many aspects of the job and took the time to set everything right. I was impressed by his tenacity figuring out an annoying noise coming from a non-obvious source around a compressor fan. Thanks to all. (This comments is for your internal use only)

May 12, 2017,
Very professional. Heard what I had to say and completed the job to my satisfaction.

May 9, 2017,
Gino was spectacular-I was very impressed with his service and dedication to his job. He took his time and explained everything thoroughly to me. He cares about his job and it shows. I had a few issues on my AC system that Gino discovered and pointed out he formulated the best solution for each issue and went over it with me. He's an absolute professional and he has set the bar for HVAC service. I'm definitely a Taconic customer now thanks to Gino.

Apr 28, 2017,
Outstanding service, very prompt and courteous. Thorough explanation of his findings. Service contract is worth every penny. Thank you for the great service.

Apr 27, 2017,
Julio DeLeon was great. He arrived on time, was neat, gave me information about the thermostat that I did not know, checked the a/C and it's parts. He was efficient and pleasant. Thank you for the service!

Apr 26, 2017,
Carmine Picone arrived promptly at 8AM. He was courteous and very thorough in the servicing of my air conditioning unit. This unit was installed in May 2016 and Carmine found a tab in the condenser pump that should have been removed at the installation.

Apr 25, 2017,
Job well done! Tech very skilled, knowledgeable and courteous. Very thorough and explanatory throughout the process. High commendation award!

Apr 17, 2017,
The service men were very polite and efficient. Thank you.

Apr 8, 2017,
Friendly, informed, careful and competent service tech. They came on time, checked my system and performed as advertised.

Apr 6, 2017,
Gino was fantasitic. He was kind and incredibly through. I know virtually nothing about heating and ac and he took the time to explain everything. I have had some really bad experiences in the past with heating and cooling companies but this experience was wonderful.

Apr 5, 2017,
Julio was wonderful. Installed everything neatly and careful. Tested everything to make sure all was working right. Took time to explain the nest system to me and download everything. He is the best!

Apr 4, 2017,
Always fast and professional service. Keeping us warm in the winter and cool in the summer!

Mar 30, 2017,
Timely and thorough.

Mar 27, 2017,
Everytime Taconic Heating and Cooling has come out on a service call, they have always fixed the problem. They are great!!

Mar 16, 2017,
Serviceman diagnosed and quickly made adjustments to my system (heat was sporadic) and did so at fair a rate. Could have totally taken advantage of the situation but called into his manager to confirm the next step and did so accordingly. Called at 8am (non-emergency) and the serviceman arrived about 4-hrs. later. Worked for me!

Mar 14, 2017,
Great effort by Julio to solve our problem. Really appreciated his hard work.

Mar 10, 2017,
My work was completed efficiently

Mar 7, 2017,
Very knowledgeable, pleasant and able to explain and solve the problem.

Nov 19, 2016,
The tech was prompt and took the time to explain the workings of the thermostats. He was polite, friendly and helpful!

Oct 21, 2016,
Excellent service including on-time arrival.

Oct 19, 2016,
Tech showed up on time! He was polite and explained everything. Thank you

Jul 26, 2016,
This is my first experience with Taconic Heating & Cooling and certainly won't be my last. Carmine (who was highly recommended by a friend) and his associate were absolutely wonderful. They were extremely knowledgeable, responsible and thorough. They provided outstanding service. Thank you!

Jul 21, 2016,
A job well done!....all work was completed in an orderly efficient manner. All workers were neat clean and courteous. Julio was very knowledgeable and patiently explained the new thermostats. Happy customer

Jul 20, 2016,
Thank you for sending such a knowledgeable mechanic - fast and excellent worker - knows his HVAC - a pleasure to see skilled mechanics in this day and age come to your house.

Jul 17, 2016,
Service was great. Tommy came promptly, diagnosed and fixed the problem on the hottest day of the year. I can't tell you how relieved I was that my A/C was back working that quickly. I would definitely recommend you guys to anyone. Please keep excellent techs like Tommy on staff. Thanks again.

Jul 14, 2016,
Everyone showed up on time, installation went smoothly and all the workers were friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with the whole process and enjoying my new AC. We would not hesitate to recommend taconic heating and cooling!

Jul 14, 2016,
Service Tech was on time, completed the maintenance neatly and in a timely manner.

Jul 11, 2016,
Always prompt fast service Much appreciated!!

Jul 11, 2016,
I am very satisfied with the quality of work provided by Taconic Heating and Cooling's servicemen and my dealings with the main office. Todd, the service manager, checked in often to make sure everything went smoothly and Julio made sure I was comfortable with the use of the thermostat and he offered suggestions on increasing the life of my AC unit.

Jul 11, 2016,
Tommy can right at 8 AM. He is atruely a professional and explains all the work need to be done. I'm very happy with the service performed.

153 Reviews

Powered by Dymic Digital
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.