Testimonials

Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Jul 21, 2017,
Gino was very professional,explaining the working of the AC/HEATING .he talk about contract. I ENJOYED listening to Gino and I have more confident in TACONIC HEATING&COOLING CROP.

Jun 30, 2017,
My service man - Gino, was very friendly, knowledgeable and was pleasure to talk to. He did the job and explained everything I asked. Thank you for a wonderful service.

Jun 23, 2017,
Associate arrived early within time frame. Gino insisted on wearing protective booties to prevent damage to floors. He began by carefully listening to my concerns and then went about sizing up any problems. He methodically eliminated possible causes before arriving and confirming a particular part was defective. He explained his proposed solution and costs involved before he began repair. he completed repair and system functioned as designed. The palce was as clean when he left as when he got here. I wish that all technicians were as courteous, knowledgable and professional as Gino was. Life would be better. Thank you, Jim Knoblich

Jun 15, 2017,
Gino provided outstanding service and customer service experience! Many thanks to Gino for this positive repair during a very difficult and very hot week!

Jun 14, 2017,
Our Technician Carmine is the best! He was right on with his diagnosis and he got our AC unit back in the game fast! Thanks!

Jun 13, 2017,
gino explained the repair required very clearly.very professional.

Jun 8, 2017,
Office easy to set up an appointment, also advised 30 minutes before they arrived. Knowledgeable and friendly tech. Good use of tablet for billing, emailed receipt, etc. Unit repaired----could not be more pleased

Jun 5, 2017,
Carmine is excellent. He is extremely knowledgeable, thorough and courteous. Thank you!

May 30, 2017,
I was very pleased with both the response time to my concern for my new system and the feedback on how to fix my small issue. Julio was great!

May 30, 2017,
I was very pleased with both the response time to my concern for my new system and the feedback on how to fix my small issue. Julio Deleon was great!

May 16, 2017,
Excellent service. Job was well planned and executed. Everyone was competent and respectful. Julio was very skillful and helpful in many aspects of the job and took the time to set everything right. I was impressed by his tenacity figuring out an annoying noise coming from a non-obvious source around a compressor fan. Thanks to all. (This comments is for your internal use only)

May 12, 2017,
Very professional. Heard what I had to say and completed the job to my satisfaction.

May 9, 2017,
Gino was spectacular-I was very impressed with his service and dedication to his job. He took his time and explained everything thoroughly to me. He cares about his job and it shows. I had a few issues on my AC system that Gino discovered and pointed out he formulated the best solution for each issue and went over it with me. He's an absolute professional and he has set the bar for HVAC service. I'm definitely a Taconic customer now thanks to Gino.

Apr 28, 2017,
Outstanding service, very prompt and courteous. Thorough explanation of his findings. Service contract is worth every penny. Thank you for the great service.

Apr 27, 2017,
Julio DeLeon was great. He arrived on time, was neat, gave me information about the thermostat that I did not know, checked the a/C and it's parts. He was efficient and pleasant. Thank you for the service!

Apr 26, 2017,
Carmine Picone arrived promptly at 8AM. He was courteous and very thorough in the servicing of my air conditioning unit. This unit was installed in May 2016 and Carmine found a tab in the condenser pump that should have been removed at the installation.

Apr 25, 2017,
Job well done! Tech very skilled, knowledgeable and courteous. Very thorough and explanatory throughout the process. High commendation award!

Apr 17, 2017,
The service men were very polite and efficient. Thank you.

Apr 8, 2017,
Friendly, informed, careful and competent service tech. They came on time, checked my system and performed as advertised.

Apr 6, 2017,
Gino was fantasitic. He was kind and incredibly through. I know virtually nothing about heating and ac and he took the time to explain everything. I have had some really bad experiences in the past with heating and cooling companies but this experience was wonderful.

Apr 5, 2017,
Julio was wonderful. Installed everything neatly and careful. Tested everything to make sure all was working right. Took time to explain the nest system to me and download everything. He is the best!

Apr 4, 2017,
Always fast and professional service. Keeping us warm in the winter and cool in the summer!

Mar 30, 2017,
Timely and thorough.

Mar 27, 2017,
Everytime Taconic Heating and Cooling has come out on a service call, they have always fixed the problem. They are great!!

Mar 16, 2017,
Serviceman diagnosed and quickly made adjustments to my system (heat was sporadic) and did so at fair a rate. Could have totally taken advantage of the situation but called into his manager to confirm the next step and did so accordingly. Called at 8am (non-emergency) and the serviceman arrived about 4-hrs. later. Worked for me!

Mar 14, 2017,
Great effort by Julio to solve our problem. Really appreciated his hard work.

Mar 10, 2017,
My work was completed efficiently

Mar 7, 2017,
Very knowledgeable, pleasant and able to explain and solve the problem.

Nov 19, 2016,
The tech was prompt and took the time to explain the workings of the thermostats. He was polite, friendly and helpful!

Oct 21, 2016,
Excellent service including on-time arrival.

163 Reviews

Powered by Dymic Digital
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.