Taconic Heating & Cooling Corp
Mar 9, 2018,
Gino was very efficient and patient in trying to bring back heat to my basement. He persevered to find a cause and not just immediately replace expensive parts. I feel in good hands with Taconic. I have been with them for 18 solid years.
Mar 8, 2018,
This has been a long haul to get our furnace working again. We appreciated the fact that Carmine came our to our house at 11 pm when our furnace did not start after the power was restored. In spite of having a whole house generator we had not heat from the time power went out on Thursday. We did have electricity and hot water but not heat. There were visits by two other technicians during the time our power was out. Carmine identified the problem and we were called promptly the next day with a quote on a new motor. He came today and installed the motor. We have heat!!!
Mar 6, 2018,
It is with sincere appreciation that I right this review. Mr. Rivera aka Gino was amazing! We had a difficult situation with my gas valve that caused us to not have heat for the past couple of days. Gino worked diligently to resolve the issue. He also provided valuable insight into the problem and offered several potential solutions. It was a difficult job, but he made it look easy. I want to thank him and the entire Taconic Heating & Cooling Team for their impeccable service.
Mar 5, 2018,
Gino was a man of his word and extremely competent. A pleasure.
Dec 15, 2017,
Gino was absolutely helpful. He knows the system very well and figured out the problem immediately. He explains what's going on and what is needed. He is also helpful finding how much everything would cost and go over the options so that we can see what works for us. He is easy to talk and very friendly and we are glad he was dispatched for our need.
Dec 4, 2017,
Fast response on a Sunday, Thank you
Nov 10, 2017,
The technician, Geno, is very knowledgeable with the heating system and its features. He has recommended us to get a new humidifier which currently is not functioning. Geno also supported us in evaluating the possibility of getting a Maintenance Agreement with its benefits which we will consider. Overall, we are very satisfied with the guidance and service Geno provided.
Oct 23, 2017,
Great service!!! Gino was extremely helpful and explained everything he did to me. Would DEFINITELY use again and highly reccomend them to anyone in need of future service.
Oct 20, 2017,
Gino couldn't have been nicer, or more patient with my questions! He took the time to explain everything to me, and showed me how to maintain the system more functionally. Thank you!
Oct 17, 2017,
after much angst and worry and talking on the phone with Christopher, the service manager, we finally arrived at some conclusion.. the tech gino, did a formidable job. finding the leak in our air conditioning unit soon after arriving .
Oct 6, 2017,
Outstanding Service
Oct 2, 2017,
Carmine did an excellent job, as always!
Sep 26, 2017,
All work performed professionally
Sep 20, 2017,
Your technicians arrived early, got right to work removing and replacing my HVAC system and finished on time. They cleaned up after themselves, put everything back and were very quiet and polite. I recommend Taconic without reservation.
Sep 19, 2017,
I have always found the technicians from Taconic to be efficient, friendly, on time and clean. They have always answered any question which I might have had in an understandable fashion.This has been the case for a number of years now. With this installation, Julio achieved this usual high standard
Aug 15, 2017,
Prompt, reliable, professional service!! What more can you ask for?? Happy to recommend Taconic!!
Jul 21, 2017,
Gino was very professional,explaining the working of the AC/HEATING .he talk about contract. I ENJOYED listening to Gino and I have more confident in TACONIC HEATING&COOLING CROP.
Jun 30, 2017,
My service man - Gino, was very friendly, knowledgeable and was pleasure to talk to. He did the job and explained everything I asked. Thank you for a wonderful service.
Jun 23, 2017,
Associate arrived early within time frame. Gino insisted on wearing protective booties to prevent damage to floors. He began by carefully listening to my concerns and then went about sizing up any problems. He methodically eliminated possible causes before arriving and confirming a particular part was defective. He explained his proposed solution and costs involved before he began repair. he completed repair and system functioned as designed. The palce was as clean when he left as when he got here. I wish that all technicians were as courteous, knowledgable and professional as Gino was. Life would be better. Thank you, Jim Knoblich
Jun 15, 2017,
Gino provided outstanding service and customer service experience! Many thanks to Gino for this positive repair during a very difficult and very hot week!
Jun 14, 2017,
Our Technician Carmine is the best! He was right on with his diagnosis and he got our AC unit back in the game fast! Thanks!
Jun 13, 2017,
gino explained the repair required very clearly.very professional.
Jun 8, 2017,
Office easy to set up an appointment, also advised 30 minutes before they arrived. Knowledgeable and friendly tech. Good use of tablet for billing, emailed receipt, etc. Unit repaired----could not be more pleased
Jun 5, 2017,
Carmine is excellent. He is extremely knowledgeable, thorough and courteous. Thank you!
May 30, 2017,
I was very pleased with both the response time to my concern for my new system and the feedback on how to fix my small issue. Julio was great!
May 30, 2017,
I was very pleased with both the response time to my concern for my new system and the feedback on how to fix my small issue. Julio Deleon was great!
May 16, 2017,
Excellent service. Job was well planned and executed. Everyone was competent and respectful. Julio was very skillful and helpful in many aspects of the job and took the time to set everything right. I was impressed by his tenacity figuring out an annoying noise coming from a non-obvious source around a compressor fan. Thanks to all. (This comments is for your internal use only)
May 12, 2017,
Very professional. Heard what I had to say and completed the job to my satisfaction.
May 9, 2017,
Gino was spectacular-I was very impressed with his service and dedication to his job. He took his time and explained everything thoroughly to me. He cares about his job and it shows. I had a few issues on my AC system that Gino discovered and pointed out he formulated the best solution for each issue and went over it with me. He's an absolute professional and he has set the bar for HVAC service. I'm definitely a Taconic customer now thanks to Gino.
Apr 28, 2017,
Outstanding service, very prompt and courteous. Thorough explanation of his findings. Service contract is worth every penny. Thank you for the great service.
179 Reviews

Powered by Dymic Digital
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.